OTTONE PESANTE unveils third album details

“DoomooD” out on April 17th via Aural Music
Recently brass metal fanatics OTTONE PESANTE signed a deal with AURAL MUSIC to release their third album. This is the first time they have a real label: “We have chosen to be a DIY band until we found someone that really cares about music and artists” explained the power trio.

Today OTTONE PESANTE unveil the first details about their new opus titled “DoomooD”, including a trailer as appetizer:

The music slows down and becomes heavier and more obscure, touching unexplored territories and experimentation… a palindrome trip into the abyss of soul in a hostile, asphyxiating, distressing environment.

The band comments: “The parasite inside us proceeds slowly, inexorable, unstoppable; it can change skin or face, it can deceive us to stop for a moment, but it will continue unabated in a dark, devastating spiral, annihilating us. The entire album was composed in a palindrome manner, like there’s a mirror on the pentagram at about half of it, that overturn the composed sequences. The climax is a ‘reverse canon superimposed’ and from which the main voice comes down in a reverse motion, sometimes strictly, sometimes changing rhythm or changing role from trumpet to trombone. Brass and drums are, as usual, the only sound source. All noises and concrete sounds come from them”.

The track listing reads as follows:
1. Intro the Chasm
2. Distress
3. Tentacles
4. Coiling of The Tubas
5. Serpentine Serpentone
6. Ocean on a Eco
7. Grave
8. Strombacea
9. Endless Spiral Helix
10. End Will Come When Will Ring the Black Bells

“DoomooD” will be released on April 17th, 2020 via Aural Music. More details, including first single and pre-orders will be revealed soon. Stay tuned!

“DoomooD” has been recorded at Studio 73 (Ravenna, Italy), Studio Pesante (Faenza, Italy) and Zeta Factory (Carpi, Italy). Finally the album was mixed and mastered by Riccardo Pasini at Studio 73. Artwork has been created by Ram Das Foschi.

Francesco Bucci – Trombone, Tuba
Paolo Raineri – Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Beppe Mondini – Drums

More info: