SUNLESS sign with Aural Music for the vinyl edition of “Urraca”

Aural Music is proud to announce that American death metal stalwarts SUNLESS have signed a deal for the release of their debut masterpiece “Urraca” on vinyl.
Limited to just 300 copies in a Deluxe Gatefold sleeve, Urraca will be pressed on purple vinyl.
Release date and online preorders coming in early December.
European release date January 18th, 2018.
North American release date February 9th, 2018.
Auralwebstore Online Preorders in early december.
commented the band: “We are thrilled to announce the upcoming vinyl release for our debut album Urraca through Aural Music. The gatefold jacket and double-sided insert feature beautifully reimagined designs by our close friend and former bandmate Andrew Notsch (Hollow Dusk) that naturally expand upon the hazy, desolate atmosphere put forth by the record’s original layout and music itself. Urraca tells a story of the ascension and untimely death of an ancient tribe woven throughout nine mind-bending tracks of abstract, dissonant death metal. We are incredibly proud of our first full-length release and cannot wait to share it across the world for the first time in vinyl format.”
 Formed in 2015, SUNLESS draws influence from pioneers of extreme and dissonant metal such as Gorguts, Ulcerate, and Meshuggah, reinterpreting the sounds through an abstract lens that is all their own. Comprised of bassist Mitch Schooler (Nerves, Modulus), drummer Ben Iburg (Not From Here, The Eye Unclouded), and guitarist/vocalist Lucas Scott (Australis, Pestifere), the band features a prominent rhythm section, a scattered assortment of time signatures, interwoven and complex arrangements, and bellowing death growls, akin to the output of Baring Teeth, Artificial Brain, and Gigan.
Tracked by Adam Tucker at Signaturetone Recording (The Crinn, Ambassador Gun, Maeth) in their hometown of Minneapolis, Minnesota and mixed/mastered by Colin Marston at Menegroth, The Thousand Caves in Queens, New York, Urraca delivers a relentlessly engaging onslaught of complex and dissonant death metal with nine tracks encompassing a dense forty-four minutes.
for more information: